Do you know within a few minutes you can close down your entire Yahoo mail account. Then you will be able to stop all access to your Yahoo Email address, clearing all your sent and received emails. Also, everyone who has a Yahoo email address won’t be able to send you any message anymore. If you make the decision to permanently delete your Yahoo mail account, hope you know what deleting a Yahoo mail account means. Deleting your Yahoo mail account doesn’t mean your deleting only your Email address. Note that you are as well deleting your Yahoo mail account and all your sent and received mails will be removed. You will lose all data fills (Emails, emails folders, calendars, Flickr photos and others) that is attached to your Yahoo account.
It is advisable for users to cancel any subscription services that still active on their Yahoo services, it will help you avoid unexpected payment. Users should not forget to review and download all their Yahoo account data. Well, to permanently delete your Yahoo mail account, then continue reading.
How to Permanently Delete Your Yahoo Mail Account
Users should note that after deleting their Yahoo mail account, any other Yahoo mail users who which or try to send you Emails, it will to go through. Yahoo mail will immediately reply the user, the user receiving a mail saying “Message failure”. So I advise users to inform their friends, telling them you are about to delete your Yahoo mail account. In that case giving them another Email address where they could reach or get to you whenever they want to mail you. Follow the below step to know how to permanently delete your Yahoo mail account;
- Open the Yahoo mail account termination page.
- Then you will have to login with your account detail, enter your username and password. For does users who has an “account key” you will be send your mobile device, which would help authenticate it you.
- After that, it will successfully login you in directing you to the Yahoo account termination page.
- Then, you should make sure to read the displayed page carefully, titled “Before you continue”. It means before you conclude on deleting your Yahoo account permanently, you should know what you will lose.
- Then click on the “Continue delete my account” icon, and then enter your Email address.
- Next, you will then have to click on the “Yes terminate my account” button.
- Then click on the “it sound good to return to the Yahoo homepage”.
Well your Yahoo account will not be automatically deleted from the Yahoo services. It takes 180 days to be deleted, depending on your country.